The VA Hospital in Sheridan is the site for the 2018 Wyoming HS Cross Country State Championship Meet.

All races will take place on Saturday, October 20th.

All-State: There is no voting for all-state. A runner must finish in the top 10 individually in their race, to receive all-state.

2A Girls:

Hailey Jones of Moorcroft 3-peats as champ.

Thermopolis wins first title.


4A Girls:

Natrona wins first title since 1984.


3A Girls:

Sydney Thorvaldson of Rawlins breaks course record by 0.52 seconds, to repeat as champ.

Jackson wins 4th title in 5 years.


2A Boys:

Jarom Herring of Saratoga/Encampment repeats as champ.

Saratoga/Encampment wins 2nd title in 3 years.


4A Boys:

Evanston wins first title.


3A Boys:

Jackson wins first title since 2011.

More From KOWB 1290