The VA Hospital in Sheridan is the site for the 2017 Wyoming HS Cross Country State Championship Meet.

All races will take place on Saturday, October 21st.

All-State: There is no voting for all-state. A runner must finish in the top 10 individually in their race, to receive all-state.

3A Boys:

Asefa Wetzel of Star Valley wins with a time of 16:28.38.

Star Valley 6-peats as champs.


2A Boys:

Jarom Herring of Saratoga/Encampment wins with a time of 17:50.12.

Wyoming Indian reclaims team title. Their 10th in 11 years.


4A Boys:

Albert Steiner of Laramie wins with a time of 15:55.06.

Laramie 6-peats as state champs.


3A Girls:

Sydney Thorvaldson of Rawlins won with a time of 17:49.31

Star Valley repeats as state champs by 1 point over Cody.


2A Girls:

Hailey Jones of Moorcroft repeats as champ with a time of 20:31.31.

Pine Bluffs/Burns 8-peats as team champs.


4A Girls:

MacKenzie Marler of Cheyenne East won with a time of 17:55.38

Cheyenne Central won the team title. Their 2nd in 3 years.

More From KOWB 1290