The best high school boys’ soccer players in Wyoming for the 2022 season have been selected by head coaches around the state.

The Wyoming Coaches Association announced its all-state awards for this spring.

Congratulations to one player, Charlie Hoelscher of Jackson, who received a third all-state honor.

Twenty more players received all-state for the second time in high school.

The players below are listed by the school’s name first and then alphabetically by their last name.



Jackson Hughes – Douglas (All-State in 2021)

Kellon Donahue – Lander

Hawkin Sweeney – Powell (All-State in 2021)

Sean Carruth – Riverton

Chase Miller – Torrington (All-State in 2021)

Cole Venable – Worland (All-State in 2021)


Anthony Peters – Buffalo

Matt Nelson – Cody (All-State in 2021)

Lane Ewing – Douglas

Sam Welsh – Lander

Chance Franks – Powell

Garrett Morris – Powell (All-State in 2021)

Jorey Anderson – Worland (All-State in 2021)

Court Gonsalez – Worland (All-State in 2021)


Brogan Byram – Buffalo

Remy Broussard – Cody

Luke Ewing – Douglas

Calum Wheeler – Lander

Reece Bauer – Powell (All-State in 2021)

Ruger Stowell – Riverton

Cole Parriott – Torrington (All-State in 2021)

Jackson Wassum – Worland


Kadon Boyce – Buffalo

Craig Thiel – Douglas (All-State in 2021)

Morgan Kellum – Mountain View

SENIOR PLAYER OF THE YEAR = Cole Venable – Worland

UNDERCLASSMAN OF THE YEAR = Court Gonsalez – Worland



Charlie Hoelscher – Jackson (All-State in 2019 & 2021)

Teddy Opler – Jackson (All-State in 2021)

Jackson Catchpole – Kelly Walsh

Landon Whisenant – Laramie

Colson Coon – Sheridan (All-State in 2021)

Caleb Howell – Thunder Basin (All-State in 2021)


Dilan Tzompa Perez – Jackson

Hayden Hollinger – Kelly Walsh (All-State in 2021)

Parker O’Neill – Kelly Walsh

Cameron Hoberg – Laramie

Josh Sosa – Rock Springs

Reed Rabon – Sheridan

Dane Steel – Sheridan (All-State in 2021)

Cade Ayers – Thunder Basin (All-State in 2021)


Ever Leyva – Campbell County

Kai McClennen – Jackson

Braden Hills – Jackson

Erich Hulshizer – Kelly Walsh

Landon Smith – Laramie

Karson Curtis – Rock Springs

Kaden Bateson – Sheridan (All-State in 2021)

Riley Ringer – Thunder Basin


Javi Huta – Jackson (All-State in 2021)

Caden Allaire – Kelly Walsh (All-State in 2021)

Talon Luckie – Laramie

No special awards got released for Class 4A, such as any Senior Player of the Year or Underclassmen of the Year honors.

Wyoming High School Sports Pics of the Week: May 11-14

Wyoming High School Sports Pics of the Week: May 11-14

More From KOWB 1290