The Wyoming Cowboys will face the South Dakota State Jackrabbits in their first game at the 2017 Cayman Islands Classic this November.

The bracket for this year’s event was released today. The tournament will be held Nov. 20-22 in George Town, Cayman Islands inside John Gray Gymnasium.

The Pokes defeated South Dakota State last season, 77-67, Nov. 19 in Laramie. This game will mark the first meeting outside Laramie in the series.

UW would then meet either Iowa or Louisiana in the next round on Nov. 21. Richmond, UAB, Cincinnati and Buffalo round out the tournament field. Five teams in the field reached the postseason in 2017. Cincinnati and South Dakota State were in the NCAA Tournament, while Iowa and Richmond were part of the NIT. Of course, the Cowboys won the CBI.

The Cayman Islands Classic is being sponsored by the Mountain West Conference.

Wyoming’s game against South Dakota State will be at 1:30 p.m., Mountain Time. All times listed on the bracket are set in Central Time.

2017 Cayman Islands Classic bracket

More From KOWB 1290