The Secretary of State's Office has announced that Wyoming's three electoral votes have been cast for Mitt Romney and Paul Ryan.

According to Secretary of State Max Maxfield, the three Wyoming electors; Ron Micheli of Fort Bridger, Susan Thomas of Casper, and Margaret Parry of Rock Springs met in the State Capitol with Governor Matt Mead presiding. The electors’ votes were recorded on a “Certificate of Vote” that will be sent to Congress and the National Archives as part of the official records of the Presidential Election.

Secretary Maxfield said the votes cast by the Wyoming electors on December 17 will be tabulated in Congress with votes cast by the presidential electors in all 50 states and the District of Columbia. A majority of 270 Electoral College votes is required to elect the President. Congress conducts the official tally of Electoral College votes on January 6.

More From KOWB 1290