The University of Wyoming Athletics Department announced on Monday that the 2020 Hall of Fame Class induction ceremony and banquet has been postponed indefinitely.

The original date was Friday, Sept. 4, 2020, but due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the 2020 Class will be honored at a later date.

This year’s inductees include Jon Cogdill (Football and Wrestling, 1986-90), Dennis Dreher (Special Achievement), Brandon Ewing (Basketball, 2006-09), Wiles Hallock (Administration, 1949-60), Kevin Mannon (Track & Field, 1998-99), Mike Schenbeck (Football, 1985-88), and Tom Wilkinson (Football and Baseball, 1964-65).

Since its inception in 1993, the UW Intercollegiate Athletics Hall of Fame has inducted 173 individuals and 21 teams.

The Hall of Fame Committee met back in January to make their selection for the 2020 class. Each nominee must fit into one of five categories: student-athlete, coach, team, athletics staff member, or special achievement. To be eligible for induction, a nominee must receive at least 75 percent of the committee’s vote. Nominations for the Hall of Fame are due by Sept. 1 for consideration in the following year’s class.

You can find more information on the UW Athletics Hall of Fame at

KOWB 1290 logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app


The Hottest and Coldest Days in Wyoming

More From KOWB 1290