The schedule of events for individual college commencement ceremonies, along with key speakers, is:

Friday, May 15, 2015

12:15 p.m. -- Veterans Services Center ceremony, Wyoming Union Family Room: Vietnam veteran Anthony Seahorn, co-author of “Tears of a Warrior,” for soldiers who suffer from post-traumatic stress disorder.

12:30 p.m. -- Fay W. Whitney School of Nursing Convocation, College of Arts and Sciences auditorium: Doctor of Nursing Practice candidate Shawn Snider of Weston.

3 p.m. -- Multicultural graduation ceremony, Wyoming Union Yellowstone Ballroom: student speaker Jose Rivas of Gillette, B.A. degree in criminal justice with a minor in Latino/a studies; and Alyson Hagy, interim associate vice president for Academic Affairs and Department of English professor.

6 p.m. -- American Indian Studies Program, UW Conference Center.

Saturday, May 16, 2015

8:30 a.m. -- College of Health Sciences, Arena-Auditorium: distinguished alumnus and Evanston native Brent Eastman, chief medical officer for Scripps Health who has developed trauma treatment systems worldwide.

9 a.m. -- College of Business, College of Arts and Sciences auditorium: graduating students Carrie Ver Burg, Moorcoft, B.S. in accounting, minor in the Honors Program; William “Seth” Consoliver, Burlington, B.S. in finance, concurrent major in economics; and Jackson Bentz, Chagrin Falls, Ohio, B.S. in marketing, minor in finance.

9 a.m. -- College of Education, Indoor Practice Facility: State Superintendent of Public Instruction Jillian Balow.

10 a.m. -- College of Law, Buchanan Center for the Performing Arts concert hall: Matthew J. Wilson, former UW associate dean and now dean of the University of Akron School of Law.

11 a.m.-12:30 p.m. -- President's picnic, a free lunch at War Memorial Fieldhouse and Wyoming Union Yellowstone Ballroom.

11 a.m.-1 p.m. -- Outreach School commencement reception, Wildcatter Stadium Club, War Memorial Stadium.

1:30 p.m. -- College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Indoor Practice Facility: Kara Brighton, deputy commissioner of the Wyoming Public Service Commission.

1:30 p.m. -- College of Arts and Sciences, Arena-Auditorium: student speakers Kyle Duffee of Pueblo, Colo., B.S. in chemistry; and Mathias G. McCormick, Laramie, B.S. in physiology and molecular biology and an Honors Program student.

1:30 p.m. -- College of Engineering and Applied Science, College of Arts and Sciences auditorium: Thomas Edgar, retiring faculty member in the Department of Civil and Architectural Engineering; and student speaker, Ben Pelton of Killdeer, N.D., the Joint Engineering Council outstanding senior, graduating with a B.S. degree in petroleum engineering.

6 p.m. -- Army/Air Force ROTC commissioning ceremony, Buchanan Center for the Performing Arts concert hall: UW alumnus and former Army Chief of Staff Gen. Peter Schoomaker.


More From KOWB 1290