Wyoming's Larry Nance Jr. has been chosen for the NABC All-District 17 First Team for a second consecutive year.

Nance led the Cowboys to a 25-10 record, the school's first Mountain West Tournament championship and a berth in the NCAA Tournament. It was Wyoming's first appearance in the Big Dance since 2002.

He averaged 16.1 points, 7.2 rebounds and 1.2 blocks per game. Nance shot 51 percent from the field and scored in double figures in 25 games. The senior produced 10 games of more than 20 points. He also recorded seven double-doubles during the season.

Nance was a First Team All-MW selection and member of the league's All-Defensive Team for the second year in a row. He also received co-Defensive Player of the Year in the conference.

Joining Nance on the All-District 17 squad are Boise State's Derek Marks, Colorado State's J.J. Avila, Fresno State's Marvelle Harris and San Diego State's J.J. O'Brien.

This award is voted on by member coaches of the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC).

More From KOWB 1290