Former Wyoming All-American receiver and Biletnikoff Award winner Marcus Harris is back on the College Football Hall of Fame ballot for 2019.

The National Football Foundation (NFF) and College Hall of Fame revealed this year’s ballot Monday. This mark the second consecutive year Harris’ name appears on the ballot. The former Cowboy standout is one of only 76 former FBS (Football Bowl Subdivision) players eligible for selection to this coming year’s class.

Harris concluded his career in 1996 as the NCAA’s all-time leader in receiving yards with 4,518. That still ranks him fifth all-time. He led the nation in receiving yards as a sophomore in 1994, was second in 1995 and No. 1 again in 1996. He was named the Biletnikoff Award winner in 1996, an honor that is bestowed upon the top college football receiver in a single season.

Also part of this year’s Hall of Fame ballot is former Wyoming coach Dennis Erickson. He coached the Cowboys for one season in 1986. He also had stints at Idaho, Washington State, Miami (Fla.), Oregon State, and Arizona State. He won two national titles with the Hurricanes in 1989 and 1991.

This year’s ballot was emailed to 12,000 NFF members and current Hall of Famers, who will vote for Hall of Fame candidate consideration. The NFF’s Honors Courts will deliberate and choose the class.

The 2019 College Football Hall of Fame class announcement will be Jan. 7, 2019 in Santa Clara, CA. before the College Football Playoff’s National Championship game at Levi’s Stadium.

Over 5.26 million people have played college football and only 997 players have been inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame.

More From KOWB 1290