According to a press release from the Wyoming Legislative Services Office, Senator Gerald Geis and Representative Mark Semlek, Co-chairmen of the Joint Agriculture, State and Public Lands and Water Resources Interim Committee, have announced the Committee will meet May 2 and 3, 2011 at 8:30 a.m. in the Platte County Library Meeting Room in Wheatland, Wyoming.

The purpose of the meeting is to receive testimony from the Wyoming Department of Agriculture, the State Forestry Division, the State Engineer’s Office, the Office of State Lands and Investments, the Wyoming Livestock Board and Board of Veterinarian Medicine and the Wyoming Veterinarian Medial Association.  The topics include general updates from each agency or board and various items of interest to the respective agencies or board and the Joint Committee.  A tentative agenda for the meeting is included with this meeting notice.

Individuals who plan to provide written information to the Committee during the meeting should bring sufficient copies of the information for members of the Committee, Committee staff, and interested members of the audience.  In addition, please provide an electronic copy of the materials to Committee staff at the meeting.

All materials provided to the Committee in written form will be part of the official record of the Committee’s meeting and will be on file at the Legislative Service Office.  Minutes of the meeting will be available on the legislative Web site at:

Persons with disabilities requiring special accommodations to attend this meeting should contact the Legislative Service Office at: (307) 777-7881 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting (307) 777-7881 end_of_the_skype_highlighting, or by e-mail at:, for assistance.

Members of the Joint Agriculture, State and Public Lands, and Water Resources Interim Committee:

Senators: Gerald Geis, Eli Bebout, Ogden Driskill, Fred Emerich, Larry Hicks

Representatives: Mark Semlek, Stan Blake, Rita Campbell, Kathy Davison, John Eklund, Hans Hunt, Bunky Loucks, Glenn Moniz, Dan Zwonitzer.

Please direct questions about this meeting to Legislative Service Office Committee staff Tania Hytrek at: