Laramie's most de-lightful holiday event kicks off this Friday, November 24. The Winter Lights Festival at Washington Park returns, heralded by the arrival of the Big Elf himself, Santa Claus! In a press release, the City of Laramie revealed that this year's festival features several special events to bring a whole watt more fun to the joyous experience. Check out the schedule and mark your calendar for a month of merriment:

Winter Lights Festival at Washington Park Schedule:

After the Grand Opening on November 24 (hosted from 6 to 9 p.m.), Washington Park will be illuminated every night from 4 to 9 p.m. until January 31.

Friday, November 24: 

Santa Claus is coming to Laramie! Mr. Claus will flip the switch kickstarting the festival at 6 p.m. on November 24. Enjoy hot cocoa, generously provided by the Human Bean of Laramie, grab a pic with Santa and the Grinch, and enjoy a night of holiday fun! Toys for Tots Donations will be accepted onsite.

Saturday, November 25:

It's Small Business Saturday! Support our sponsors and local businesses today - after shopping, head to the park to enjoy this festival celebrating Christmas lights.

Friday, December 1 and Saturday, December 2:

Join Wyoming Kids Closet for a Winter Clothes Drive. Bring gently used winter gear to donate or support the group by purchasing hot cocoa - funds go towards the non-profit!

Friday, December 8:

Enjoy the festival before the Downtown Holiday Parade - or head over after the parade.UW Range Club will be raising funds at the concession stand.

Saturday, December 9:

Another night of lights and music at the festival!

Tuesday, December 12:

Sensory Friendly night - enjoy a stroll through the park without flashing lights or loud music.

Wednesday, December 13:

Senior Night! More details to come.

Friday, December 15:

Support Laramie H.S. Lady Plainsman Soccer Team as they sell cocoa to raise funds for new uniforms.

Saturday, December 16:

Support Heart to Heart, a local pregnancy resource center, as they sell cocoa to raise funds for their non-profit.

Sunday, December 17:

Senior Night, Part Two! Additional details to come.

Friday, December 22:

Support Regency Retirement as they raise funds for a new wing by selling treats at the festival.

Saturday, December 23: 

Christmas-eve Eve! Celebrate with selfies and another stroll around the park before the big day arrives.

LOOK: Holiday gift crazes and fads of the past century

Stacker compiled a list of toy crazes from the past 100 years. 

Gallery Credit: Jennnifer Billock

More From KOWB 1290