The Wyoming Coaches Association revealed the selections for ‘Coach of the Year’ honors for the 2023 Spring Sports Season.

These coaches are scheduled to be honored in a ceremony at Natrona County High School’s Auditorium at 1 p.m. on Thursday, July 20, 2023. The winners were selected by their fellow WCA coaches.

KOWB 1290 logo
Get our free mobile app

Here are the winners by sport and classification:

Outdoor Track and Field:

1A Girls – Rex Hohnholt, Saratoga

2A Girls – Jess Nugent, Big Piney

3A Girls – Scott Smith, Powell

4A Girls – Sean Wilde, Cheyenne Central

1A Boys – Ryan Olson, Burlington

2A Boys – Kirk McLaughlin, Big Horn

3A Boys – Scott Smith, Powell

4A Boys – Bob Cogdill, Natrona County

Assistant – Jared Mason, Saratoga

Assistant – Carson Rowley, Cody


3A Girls – Marian Miears, Cody

4A Girls – Jerry Realing, Kelly Walsh

3A Boys – Ron Overcast, Worland

4A Boys – Saber Garcia, Thunder Basin


4A – Doug Cox, Thunder Basin

Assistant – Ron Brasher, Cody

Spring Jinx Tucker Jr High/Middle School COTY:

Trisha Bates, Southeast Jr High

Mark Bedard, Rock Springs Jr High

Wyoming High School Sports Pics of the Week: May 25-27

Wyoming High School Sports Pics of the Week: May 25-27