The Wyoming Cowboys will make eight national television appearances during the upcoming 2016 college football season.

Wyoming will have four games on CBS Sports Network (CBSSN) and four more on an ESPN Network. It's divided evenly between four home games and four road games on TV.

The Cowboys home games versus Northern Illinois (CBSSN), Boise State (CBSSN), Utah State (ESPN Networks) and San Diego State (CBSSN) will be national televised. Road games at Eastern Michigan (CBSSN), at Colorado State (ESPN Networks), at Nevada (ESPN Networks) and at New Mexico (ESPN Networks) will be on TV.

Game times and the specific ESPN Network will be announced approximately 12 days prior to each game.

Additional telecasts on a regional basis or through the Mountain West Network will be released at a later time.

Here is the 2016 schedule to date:

Sept. 3     Northern Illinois            8:30 p.m.

Sept. 10    Nebraska                        TBA

Sept. 17   UC Davis                        TBA

Sept. 23   at Eastern Michigan         5:30 p.m.

Oct. 1     at Colorado State*             TBA

Oct. 8     Air Force*                         TBA

Oct. 22   at Nevada*                         TBA

Oct. 29   Boise State*                      5:00 p.m.

Nov. 5    Utah State*                        TBA

Nov. 12   at UNLV*                            TBA

Nov. 19   San Diego State*              1:30 p.m.

Nov. 26   at New Mexico*                  TBA

Home games are in Bold

*Indicates MW conference game

All kick-off times listed are Mountain Time

More From KOWB 1290