One of the early indicators that spring is on the horizon is the arrival of Daylight Saving Time. Clocks will "spring forward" one hour to give an extra hour of daylight in the evenings.

The official  time change is 2 a.m. local time on Sunday, March 9.

Hawaii, most of Arizona, Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, American Samoa, Guam, and the Northern Marianas do not observe daylight saving time.

More From KOWB 1290