Junior defensive end Eddie Yarbrough was the only Wyoming Cowboys player selected to the 2014 Mountain West Preseason All-Conference team today.

Yarbrough was a First-Team All-Mountain West selection after his sophomore season in 2013. He finished with 89 total tackles and posted a team-high 6.5 sacks. Yarbrough also had 12 tackles for loss, forced two fumbles and recovered two fumbles.

He becomes the first Wyoming player on the MW preseason team since 2012.

Fifteen of the 25 preseason team members were All-MW selections in 2013, which includes six first-team honorees.

To read more about the 2014 preseason All-MW squad, click here.



QB Chuckie Keeton Sr. Utah State

WR Matt Miller Sr. Boise State

WR Devante Davis** Sr. UNLV

RB Jay Ajayi* Jr. Boise State

RB Donnel Pumphrey So. San Diego State

OL Ty Sambrailo** Sr. Colorado State

OL Cody Wichmann Sr. Fresno State

OL LaMar Bratton Sr. New Mexico

OL Brett Boyko** Sr. UNLV

OL Robert Waterman Sr. UNLV

TE Kivon Cartwright Sr. Colorado State


DL Tyeler Davison** Sr. Fresno State

DL Brock Hekking* Sr. Nevada

DL B.J. Larsen** Sr. Utah State

DL Eddie Yarbrough* Jr. Wyoming

LB Ejiro Ederaine** Jr. Fresno State

LB Kyler Fackrell** Jr. Utah State

LB Zach Vigil** Sr. Utah State

DB Donte Deayon** Jr. Boise State

DB Jeremy Ioane** Sr. Boise State

DB Derron Smith* Sr. Fresno State

DB J.J. Whittaker Sr. San Diego State


P Garrett Swanson Jr. Fresno State

PK Jared Roberts* Sr. Colorado State

Ret. Carlos Wiggins* Jr. New Mexico

Preseason Offensive Player of the Year: Chuckie Keeton, Sr., QB, Utah State

Preseason Defensive Player of the Year: Derron Smith, Sr., DB, Fresno State

Preseason Special Teams Player of the Year: Carlos Wiggins, Jr., KR, New Mexico

* - member of the 2013 All-Mountain West first team.

** - member of the 2013 All-Mountain West second team.