The Wyoming Main Street program is accepting nominations for awards that recognize businesses, events and volunteers in Wyoming’s Main Street communities.

Award categories this year include: Entrepreneur of the Year, Event of the Year, Volunteer of the Year, the Preservation Award, Wyoming Main Street Program of the Year and the Jim Davis Leadership Award. The nomination period for all categories closes July 31.

Award winners will be announced at a banquet during the Preserve Wyoming conference at the Commons at Pond Park in Powell, Wyo., at 7 p.m. on Sept. 12. Bobbi Barrasso will be in attendance. Registration is required to attend the banquet.