Have you heard about the latest additions to the WAB Hall of Fame?

Three Wyoming broadcasters were inducted into the WAB Hall of Fame this weekend; Dave Walsh, Kevin McKinney and Rich Bircumshaw.

Courtesy of WAB

At the annual Wyoming Association of Broadcasters convention in Laramie this weekend, Dave Walsh, Kevin McKinney and Rich Bircumshaw will be honored for their excellence as Cowboy State broadcasters.

Dave Walsh and Kevin McKinney have been broadcasting University of Wyoming sports for more than 32 years. Walsh is the Voice of the Cowboys and McKinney is the color commentator. McKinney also serves as the senior associate athletics director for external affairs at the University of Wyoming.

Rich Bircumshaw was a broadcaster for several stations around Wyoming and worked as a sideline reporter for the Wyoming Cowboys. In 1999, Bircumshaw became the Voice of the Colorado State University Rams. He passed away in 2007.

Courtesy of WAB

The Wyoming Broadcasters Hall of Fame began in 2003. The inductee’s plaques are hung in the Arena Auditorium at the University of Wyoming in Laramie. Congratulations to these talented Cowboy State broadcasters.