Nine wrestlers from the University of Wyoming Cowboys squad have earned all-conference accolades from the Western Wrestling Conference.

The Cowboys led the WWC with the most honorees among its member teams.

Senior Shane Woods was the only Cowboy to earn First Team All-WWC honors. He won this third-consecutive conference title on March 7.

Senior Tyler Cox, sophomore Benjamin Stroh and Redshirt freshman Archie Colgan were on the Second Team.

Five more Cowboys garnered Third Team accolades.

Wyoming finished second in the team race by five points to North Dakota State.

The Cowboys will continue their season with six wrestlers competing at the NCAA Championships.