The college football season might still be three months away, but the pre-season prognostications are starting to be revealed.

Ten Wyoming Cowboys players were part of Phil Steele's 2014 Preseason All-Mountain West teams that were unveiled Tuesday. For the larger conferences in college football, Steele puts together four teams for his pre-season all-conference squads.

The only Wyoming Cowboys player on his pre-season First Team was junior defensive end Eddie Yarbough.

Two Cowboys appeared on the second team, senior receiver Dominic Rufran and senior linebacker Jordan Stanton.

The rest of the Pokes were on the third or fourth team. They were seniors Patrick Mertens, Mark Nzeocha, Sonny Puletasi and Connor Rains; juniors Jake Jones and Shaun Wick and also sophomore Ethan Wood.

Click here if you would like to view Phil Steele's entire 2014 Preseason All-Mountain West teams.

The 2014 Preseason All-Mountain West team and Preseason Poll predicting where the teams will finish from the conference won't come out until Mountain West Media Days. Those will take place July 22 and 23 in Las Vegas.