The city of Laramie and all of Albany County is part of a Severe Thunderstorm Watch posted by the National Weather Service Thursday afternoon.

The Watch was issued at 2:30 p.m. and remains in effect until 10 p.m.

It includes six counties in Wyoming. They are Albany, Converse, Goshen, Laramie, Platte and Niobrara. Among the cities that could possibly be affected are Laramie, Cheyenne, Douglas, Glenrock, Guernsey, Lusk, Torrington and Wheatland.

The watch also extends into Nebraska and includes eight counties in the Cornhusker state.

A Severe Thunderstorm Watch means conditions are favorable for the development of severe thunderstorms.